• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audition CC 2017 & 2018 crash on startup with 0xC0000005 in ntdll.dll

New Here ,
Apr 07, 2018 Apr 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In scanning this forum I saw a similar crash at the same offset in ntdll.dll with the same 0xC0000005  error.  I'm running windows 7, sp 1 on a 64bit machine with  8 gb of ram. Has anyone found a solution to this problem? I do find it interesting that two versions of Audition CC (2017 & 2018) and After Effects CC 2018 all have this problem.

I have Audition CS5.5 running on the same PC without this error.  I need to move up to a more recent version so I can get WASAPI support. I got a subscription to CC

2018 and on startup it gives the exception.

Faulting Application Path:    C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Audition CC 2018\Adobe Audition CC.exe

Problem signature

Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH

Application Name:    Adobe Audition CC.exe

Application Version:    11.1.0.184

Application Timestamp:    5ab3a76a

Fault Module Name:    ntdll.dll

Fault Module Version:    6.1.7601.24059

Fault Module Timestamp:    5aa1fa91

Exception Code:    c0000005

Exception Offset:    00000000000278cd

OS Version:    6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48

Locale ID:    1033

Additional Information 1:    f9eb

Additional Information 2:    f9eb5dd0fefdfc4150cbcf5107749750

Additional Information 3:    c5bc

Additional Information 4:    c5bcd8bfc0972a5652776dd96fa22363

In trying to troubleshoot I got CC 2017 and get the same error

Faulting Application Path:    C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Audition CC 2017\Adobe Audition CC.exe

Problem signature

Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH

Application Name:    Adobe Audition CC.exe

Application Version:    10.1.1.11

Application Timestamp:    59137653

Fault Module Name:    ntdll.dll

Fault Module Version:    6.1.7601.24059

Fault Module Timestamp:    5aa1fa91

Exception Code:    c0000005

Exception Offset:    00000000000278cd