Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Editing CS6 from Lightroom6

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2017 Apr 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I have just recently Up-graded from Lightroom 4 to 6 (I haven't gone CC because of the on going costs and being an Amateur i can't justify it).

But now when I go to edit in CS6 from Lightroom I get the following pop-up message.

This Version of LR may require the PS camera raw plug-in 9.9 for full compatibility.

Please up-date the camera raw plugin using the update tool a available in the photoshop help menu.

Mine being 9.1.1which is the last update for CS6.  9.9 relates to CC so why even have this message pop-up for CS6.

At the bottom four options:

A Tick box: Don't show again

Cancel

Render using LR

Open away

Can use open away as PS6  seems to opens the raw file with no problems??? (as far as I can see anyway).

In LR4 it just opened into CS6 with out any messages and was fine.

My Camera: is Canon 6D with L series 24-105mm lens.

Or do tick don't show again.

Thanks Kev

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

I don't know why you consider it messy to have them in a different container, i.e. the DNG file. In the past, I have found myself in situations where I couldn't use the original raw files. So I used the DNG converter as my software to download the images to my computer. Nothing missing about it. But everyone has their own way of doing things, so whatever makes you feel most comfortable is what's best for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied