Is there a keyboard shortcut for "Erase from selected adjustment" ?

help.pngIn the Adjustment Brush panel, if I hover over the "New" (Create a new adjustment (N) ) I can see that "N" will toggle the creation of a new adjustment brush. But I would really like if there would be a keybord shortcut for "Erase" (Erase from selected adjustment). I appologise if this is a newbie question, I am not an expert in Adobe Camera  Raw, just switched from another RAW image processor. Maybe this informnation is somewhere available but I haven't found it so I created this post.

I would really apreciate if someone could answer. Thank you.

View all replies

Views

Translate

Translate

More
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn More

Is there a keyboard shortcut for "Erase from selected adjustment" ?

help.pngIn the Adjustment Brush panel, if I hover over the "New" (Create a new adjustment (N) ) I can see that "N" will toggle the creation of a new adjustment brush. But I would really like if there would be a keybord shortcut for "Erase" (Erase from selected adjustment). I appologise if this is a newbie question, I am not an expert in Adobe Camera  Raw, just switched from another RAW image processor. Maybe this informnation is somewhere available but I haven't found it so I created this post.

I would really apreciate if someone could answer. Thank you.

View all replies

Views

Translate

Translate

More
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn More
Correct Answer by gary_sc
Adobe Community Professional, Apr 17, 2019

Hi the_aDb,

If you press the Option/Alt key, you will be erasing. Releasing the Option/Alt and you will be adding again.

This is similar to many other adding/erasing functionality found in many Adobe products.