• EspaƱol
      • FranƧais
      • PortuguĆŖs
  • ę—„ęœ¬čŖžć‚³ćƒŸćƒ„ćƒ‹ćƒ†ć‚£
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can ibuy the student offer with another account?

New Here ,
Nov 10, 2019 Nov 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there,

Im currently a student who got interest in the adobe creative cloud student offer.

My question is now if i can buy the student offer even if the account belongs to my brother who is currently not studying and also got no intention in using the Programm. I want to use his account cause it would be easier for me with the payments but im worrying that if the name frome the account doesnt match to the proof of my institution it would be not legitimate.

thank you very much in advance for your time and help

have a nice day

TOPICS
Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't think so. To qualify for the teacher/student discount you have to Prove "YOU" are a Student. If you use someone else's Adobe ID that is NOT a Student how do you Prove they are a student.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Accounts are NOT to be shared. This is breaking the rules, and if Adobe find out they might immediately suspend or cancel your membership. Certainly, trying to prove that you are someone else for the point of view of elibigibility for an offer could be seen as bordering on fraud... so really, no don't go there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied