Cancelling my subscription, then subscribing again

New Here ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello! i'm wondering if i cancel my subscription and i re-subscribe a few months later, would i get back all my files/same account previously saved on creative cloud? or would it be like starting from scratch all over again? 

 

would appreciate any help/advice on this! as i do not plan on using it the next few months but i know i'll use it again eventually.. thanks in advance! 🙂 

TOPICS
Account management

Views

35

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do not know the exact time, but I have read that after a 'grace period' designed to allow you to move your cloud files to your computer that you files will go away and you will NOT be able to recover them on the cloud

 

You should always have a local copy of all files

 

I use a Sata docking station and SEVERAL 'bare' drives for backup
https://www.amazon.com/StarTech-com-External-docking-station-drives/dp/B00U8KSLA8/

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Your Creative Cloud files are stored on your desktop and the Creative Cloud servers. If you cancel or downgrade your paid membership, you still have access to all the files in the Creative Cloud folder on your computer and via the Creative Cloud website.

Your account will be downgraded to a free membership, which includes 2 GB of storage. If you’re using more than 2 GB of storage, you won't be able to upload new files to the cloud. To upload new files, delete files on the Creative Cloud server until the amount of storage you're using drops below 2 GB.

If you're over your storage limit, you have 30 days to reduce your online usage. After 30 days, you could lose access to some or all of your files saved on the Creative Cloud servers.

 

from here:

https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/faq.html#storeNServe

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines