• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to convert personal to school account?

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to this and I signed in using my school email. This made it into a personal account when infact I need to be a school account to recieve the creative suite. How would I convert this? Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 11, 2021 May 11, 2021

Your school's IT dept needs to set up an account and package for you ahead of time with which you log-in to your school's plan.  You choose which plan you want to access by logging-in with the correct ID and password for that plan  -- assuming one is set up for you.

Contact your IT dept admin for details.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Mar 07, 2023 Mar 07, 2023

This topic is now THREE years old...with multiple users asking different questions [sigh]. 

To avoid any further confusion, I invite all users to contact Adobe Support by online chat or phone for assistance with their account.  This user-to-user community can't help you with an account problem. Sorry.

With a browser that accepts cookies and does not have script blockers, please log-in to your account portal below.
https://account.adobe.com/plans

CONTACT ADOBE SUPPORT:
================
Online Ch

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your school's IT dept needs to set this up ahead of time and give you an appropriate ID and password to log-in with.

1. Open CC Desktop App.
2. Click the gear icon > General tab > Settings. Select "Always keep Creative Cloud up to date."