Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trial Cancellation

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2022 Nov 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm frustrated and quite pissed off.  You might want to grab a coffee, cuz you havent listened prior to this so I feel a need to spell things out so as to ensure we become aligned.

I downloaded a creative cloud trial because my client (friend of a friend thing, ugh) wanted me to help them export their films audio and was "Using" a newer version of Adobe (I own an older Creative Suite From my time in film school).  Ultimately, the client was having issues getting the files needed to us and wanted us/"me" to do their films audio export for them.  I don't do that, I work with a locked pictures sound files, and that is actually typed on the "client required", "deliverables portion"  of the contracts they agree too. 

I'm a sound designer, 1st AD and an instructor at a Film School.  I use Pro Tool or Logic to import AAF / BWF Files.  Or both if; its from Premiere and I want to work with it in Logic.  Thats a whole other thing.  My AD work I use MMS and when producing/budgeting productions MMB, lots of software.  Lots of licenses, lots of expense but "they" are my tools.   

Anyway... I digress.  Back to the issue at hand.

I downloaded the newer version as requested, figured I'd see where they were having the problem.  Maybe it was a valid complaint or maybe not.  Sometimes, my clients skillset and knowledge can be limited, so I  help them if they need it or ask me too.  If I can!