• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

cancellation of the cancellation fee

New Here ,
Mar 18, 2020 Mar 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yesterday I wanted to cancel my subscription only to discover there is a 329,95 € (360 USD) “cancellation fee”. I’m shocked and disgusted. I didn’t know Adobe would resort to such practices.

I went through some community threads and I found I’m not the only person who feels cheated.

Yes, I should have read the "terms and conditions” in fine-print.

I did not, as I do not read it when dealing with services of Microsoft, Google, Apple, and so on.

Who does???

There are many people complaining about this.

I’m a teacher and a cofounder in a non-profit civic association start-up, and I wanted to cancel this subscription and get the plan with a 60% discount.

After this unpleasant experience, I’m in no mood to work with an Adobe product.

Can you please tell me how to cancel my subscription without the cancellation fee?

Thank you,

Patrick

TOPICS
Account management , Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a public forum, not Adobe support. Users, including the ACPs and MVPs, can't provide support for account, subscription, billing, download, or product activation issues. Support for those issues requires an Adobe employee. They may be able to help you convert your plan from a regular subscription to the student/teacher plan (assuming you can verify you are a teacher). 

The 60% discount is only good for the first year (as is described in the terms and subscriptions link). After the first year, the discount is 40%.

Click the following to contact Adobe customer support staff for help: 

https://helpx.adobe.com/contact/support.html