• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Extortionate cancellation policy

Explorer ,
Mar 19, 2020 Mar 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe are currently offering 2 months free subscription to assist people during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Basically you "threaten" to cancel your account and, part way through the process it offers the two months free subscription. Personally I think this is probably a permanent offer, designed to dissuade customers from cancelling, and nothing to do with COVID-19 (which would be sad if Adobe were indeed "passing it off" as a humanitarian gesture in this time of crisis for so many people).

Anyway, I did this and it worked for me as well but I was mortified to see that if I did actually go ahead and cancel I would be charged around $450 "early cancellation fee"! WTF I've been paying between $85 and $115 since Nov 2015 (I'm in Australia where prices are higher due to exchange rate, plus I subscribe to AdobeStock). I would have thought after all this time I could cancel any time I want with no penalty. What a rort!

Screenshot 2020-03-20 07.27.53.png

TOPICS
Account management , Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 19, 2020 Mar 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Davidg2020, I am sorry but there is a cancellation fee in effect for any annual membership.  You can find more information about the cancellation process at http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cancel-membership-subscription.html.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 27, 2020 Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied