How to waive $90 cancellation fee??

Community Beginner ,
Nov 23, 2017 Nov 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I signed up for the $19.99 monthly Adobe creative cloud plan knowing I only needed it for 3 months for my class. Now, with the class having ended, I go to cancel it and it says I have to pay a $90 fee just to quit! This is outrageous and a truly morally bankrupt to screw customers over like this. Can anyone help me out? I'm a student, I don't have the money for this. I called customer service and utilized online chat with an Adobe employee and neither assisted me.

TOPICS
Billing, Creative Cloud

Views

translate

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct Answer

Adobe Community Professional , Nov 24, 2017 Nov 24, 2017
when you click on that $19.99/mo purchase button you can see you're purchasing an annual plan.  if you want details, cilck the subscription and cancellation terms:and you'll see:

translate

Translate

Translate
Most Valuable Participant ,
Nov 23, 2017 Nov 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is an open forum, not Adobe support, so nobody here can help you

When you buy an Education subscription, the terms you should have read before you "click to agree" say it is for one year

I have not read of Adobe not having someone pay the fee when they cancel early

translate

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 25, 2017 Nov 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1662158

Funny, because a simple google search of "adobe creative cloud cancellation fee" yields over 4,000 results on forum.adobe.com with many forum posters receiving a waive of their fee.