• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with payment and unsubscription

Community Beginner ,
Dec 28, 2019 Dec 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, i'm an university student, i wanted to install Adobe Illustrator on my school PC to make the graphics of our school group work.

I selected the free trial, inserted my card info and downloaded the installer. But then, while i was installing it in class, i spoke with my teachers and discovered that Illustrator was not necessary for the things we had to do. Since Ai was not required for the simple thing we had to do i choosen to stop the installing process, due to the fact that in the end i didn't need it.

So i immidiately stopped the installation early (14%) and since then i removed the installer and never opened it again. The problem is, that since i did not install it, and so i never used it, i want to get cancel my payment plan. But i can't, and i don't know how to do it.

I watched some guides on Adobe.com but i am still unable to cancel my plan. The "cancel plan" option is missing and i  received some e-mails saying that "there have been errors with the payment" with my card. I have no idea if the program has been already automatically payed or not, and if so i want to stop it from paying a program that i do not have. 

So, since i don't need it i would like to unsubscribe to the plan and stop paying for it...How can i do it?

Just to be clear: i never installed it, i personally stopped the installation early and Illustrator has never been completely installed in my PC. Not even the Illustrator folder has been generated.

Also, i never used it or the installer during this period (since the initial installation i never touched the installer or something related to Ai again) and i do not it need anymore anyway.

I want to cancel my Annual-monthly payment, can somebody guide me please? The site says that the payment will be renewed 14th december 2020.