Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sharing my Adobe Account with a friend

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2020 Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good day everyone!

A friend of mine wants to get his hands on video editing and content creation and so far the free alternatives to Adobe products weren't either that comprehensive or not working out too well. I am a student at a university in Germany and he is living in Spain. Since my subscription allows the usage of Adobe products  (I am using the Adobe CC student subscription plan) on up to 2 computers I would like to offer him to try out Adobe products at his own pace this way and I could teach him a thing or two as well.

Now before I propose that idea to him I wanted to make sure if that is legal and isn't breaking anything from the ToS. What I want to know exactly is the following:

1) Is account sharing in general allowed/legal?

2) If account sharing is allowed, would it work with my current subscription plan and us living in two different countries?

I'm looking forward to any replies and hope this is the right place to ask.

-StarInferno

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

Hi

From Legal Terms of Use | Adobe

5.2 Misuse. You must not misuse the Services, Software, or content that we provide to you as part of the Services. For example, you must not:

(a) copy, modify, host, stream, sublicense, or resell the Services, Software, or content;

(b) enable or allow others to use the Service, Software, or content using your account information;

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

From Legal Terms of Use | Adobe

5.2 Misuse. You must not misuse the Services, Software, or content that we provide to you as part of the Services. For example, you must not: