• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Will my education license work with Lightroom Mobile and Photoshop for iPad?

Engaged ,
Nov 03, 2019 Nov 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an education license.

1. Lightroom mobile shows that I have a trial subscription. Is this just for syncing with the cloud or is it going to be unusable after the subscription expires? Is there a way to edit photos from the local storage or off of an SD card with my subscription?

2. Will Photoshop for iPad work with my .edu license?

3. If not, Is there any other way to get these apps working with my account? An extra fee, etc.?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 07, 2019 Nov 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe only offers student/teacher subscriptions for All Apps, which includes everything that Creative Cloud offers (all tools & services).

https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/plans.html?plan=edu

So yes, your education license will include both of those tools, as well as all others... Just make sure you are logged in with the same email address and password that you used to purchase your membership.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Nov 08, 2019 Nov 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied