Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat Professional 2015 Redemption code not working

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2022 Aug 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am posting on behalf of another user (I work in IT).

My Client purchased an Acrobat Professional License in 2016 and has been using it ever since. It was purchased as a card, and it is activated through a product code and redemption code.

She recently got a new computer, and followed the instructions to download the program once more (navigate to https://www.adobe.com/go/getserial, enter the redemption code, hit the download button.)

Once the download button was clicked, we received an error saying that the Installation is not available anymore.

We emailed the email address listed (FDRedSupport@arvato-scs.com), who directed me to adobe support, who advised me to create a forum post here. How would we be able to download and activate her Professional license on her new computer?

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 03, 2022 Aug 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Products are not activated by a redemption code. Rather, the redemption code is used just once, and this gives a serial number. It is this serial number which must be saved for use in a reinstall: it is useless to go to the redemption page a second time (even if you could redeem the code of something so old).

You need to use the original installation of Acrobat Pro 2015, as downloaded, with the serial number then granted. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 04, 2022 Aug 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!