• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat scripting help. Want to know if there is a way to add multiple instances of a scripted form.

Community Beginner ,
May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a sign maker (printing-side) by trade, not much of a programmer. I am in the process of creating a new work order form for the company. Most of the jobs we do have multiple prints with multiple files and each has it's own dimensions, materials, etc.

l2a48tzlde171.png

So far I have made a form for a single print job (attached image). It contains information such as the print file name, print width, height, material to print on, substrate material, etc. I have it set up to calculate square footage which then calculates a billing price and a cost price depending on what material is selected, size, etc. All is working mostly as intended (got a few kinks to iron out still).

What I am trying to accomplish though, is to have a persistent form that has one of the above instances in it. On the persistent form would be a button that says something like "Add Print". Upon clicking the button, another instance of the above form would appear below the original one. Each time the Add Print button is clicked, another instance would appear. Each instance would allow for it's own print file information, all of the contained variables would correspond to the appropriate instance, and all instances would be contained within the persistent form.

I hope I make sense explaining this.

Can this be done in Acrobat? 

TOPICS
Create PDFs , How to , JavaScript , PDF forms , Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied