• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro: window doesn't display correctly

Community Beginner ,
Mar 15, 2013 Mar 15, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I downloaded the latest version of Acrobat 9 Pro.

Now, when I open multiple documents I have problems.

- When I open the first document, the document displays correctly (fits the screen correctly)

- When I open the second document, the title bar of the window is cut off (that is, the title bar displays above the top edge of the computer screen)

I cannot access the title bar or the menu bar for the second window on my laptop screen without resizing the window.

I am using Windows 7 64 bit, with the display set for custom (110%) font size. My screen resolution is set for the recommended setting for the laptop (1366x768). I cannot use smaller fonts.

How do I get my documents to display correctly when I open more than one document? As a technical writer, I need multiple documents open.

TOPICS
Install update and subscribe to Acrobat

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
Apr 19, 2015 Apr 19, 2015

Hi d_r_reid,

I have had this problem for a few days now as I have just started using a two screen setup. After finding this post this morning, I tried all of the solutions but none worked. They did however point me to the direction of the solution.

Open one PDF only and go to the "edit" drop down menu and select preferences.

Highlight "documents"

In the PDF/A View mode, change drop down to never.

That was all it took to solve my issue. I can now have three or more PDF documents open and none of them

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 11, 2013 Apr 11, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi d_r_reid,