• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alerting me when Combining PDFs there is corruption

Community Beginner ,
Jun 11, 2021 Jun 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, bear with me, I'm new at this.  I combined 12 PDFs that (should have) totalled 1500 pgs of text. Through the combine process, for each PDF I was given the green checkmark, showing "all is well" (and not the yellow warning triangle).  My combined PDF was 1200 pgs, so 300 were missing. I opened each individual PDF to find one (that should have had 200 pgs) that was corrupt at about page 93.  So obviously when combining, Adobe skipped that 200 pg PDF as there was an issue with it, however still gave the OK as if all was well during the combination process.    Had I not known the pre-combined total, I would have thought the entire package was 1200.  Missing those 300 pgs later really blew up on me.  We combine all the time at work, now I'm not sure I'm trusting that everything presented is getting combined - help!  Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 11, 2021 Jun 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've moved this from the Using the Community forum (which is the forum for issues using the forums) to the Acrobat forum so that proper help can be offered.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 14, 2021 Jun 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for helping a rookie! 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 14, 2021 Jun 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Clarence,

Thank you for reaching out and sorry for the trouble.