• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

automatically generate invoice number that would begin with a particular value

Participant ,
Jul 15, 2021 Jul 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

the subject matter has said it all. I am a novice to javascript. but I believe the script would be on the doc. script. can someone help me with this.ASAP.

Anyway, this is my first post on the community. Glad to be here.

Thanks.

TOPICS
JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 15, 2021 Jul 15, 2021

OK, try this: Create two read-only text fields, called "InvoiceID1" and "InvoiceID2" and place them one on top of another.

Then add this code as the Mouse Up event of both check-boxes:

if (event.target.value=="0") {
	this.getField("InvoiceID1").display = display.visible;
	this.getField("InvoiceID2").display = display.hidden;
	var prefix = "scd/fds/21/";
	var v = Number(this.getField("InvoiceID1").valueAsString.replace(prefix, ""));
	if (v==0) v = 5000000;
	else v++;
	this.getField("InvoiceID1"

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually, the subject line doesn't say nearly enough. When should this invoice number update? Does it need to be sequential? Random? Time-based? etc. Does it need to be unique?

A lot of information is missing for us to be able to help you with this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the quick response.