• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can no longer add text to pdf with adobe acrobat dc - windows 10 desktop 64 bit professional

New Here ,
Apr 20, 2022 Apr 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Real Estate broker who used to be able to interact with certain pdf forms and no longer can on windows 10 with adobe acrobat dc . Cannot type anything on any of the forms where i used to be able to type. This is very frustrating. Help

LuAnne

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does this happen with all files, or just some? What tool are you trying to use to add the text? What happens when you use it, exactly?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello and thank you for your reply! 

This doesn't happen with all documents. I do realize that there are documents that the creators or authors assign specific "permissions" that will not allow certain fields to be added/modified or text to be added. Those are not the documents i am referring to. 

The forms I am referring to are PDF's that I have had and used in the past. Now, these pdf's will not allow any text at all where text is supposed to be inserted. I had always used these forms/real estate contracts, forms from Ohio Div of Real Estate, etc. Now, i cannot interact with any of those forms. Cannot even put a single letter of text on those forms. 

When i attempt to insert a text onto any of these pdf's it isn't possible.