• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't get autopopulate dropdowns to work by any method

Explorer ,
Sep 16, 2022 Sep 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am going to please ask for help again. I have basically started from scratch on this. I have figured out how to get one piece of this to work, but not the other.

On my form I have a "MasterList" dropdown set to accept custom text from the other 18 dropdowns "Location" (I don't care if it is Location 1.0, etc or Location1, etc. whatever will work). These also allow custom text entry. As it stands, this part works. I can add to the MasterList all day long from these fields with the validation script I have. I finally got that part figured out. I need it to work this way and also allow me to clear the Location dropdowns with my clear form button and on page load. This also is currently working.

The part I cannt get to work by any code I have tried, whether document level or in the validation script, or otherwise is this: I want to autopopulate the 18 Location dropdowns with all of the items in the MasterList, not just one item and not just a blank like it is currently doing. Always blank fields. MasterList is already populated by the option tab with the initial list plus whatever is added from the other fields. I need this to be dynamically autopopulated FROM all of  the current MasterList items to the 18 Location dropdowns. Obviously the 18 boxes will be an exact copy of the MasterList when the box is clicked on. I am NOT using an "ADD" button to do this, it must occur in the background The MasterList will be hidden in the final form.