• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

cannot print any PDF files - program stops responding, is there an easy fix?

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Every time I try to print a PDF file, the program stops responding.  I'm a senior and not tech savvy.

Is there an easy fix for this problem?

TOPICS
Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

Hello Suzanc,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, as per the description above, when you are trying to print any PDF file, Acrobat stops responding, Is that correct?

Please check for any pending updates of Acrobat from help>check for updates, reboot the machine after installing the updates.

Try repairing the Acrobat from help>repair installation(only for Windows machine), reboot the machine and try printing the PDF file and see if this brings any difference.

Try printing the PDF file as an Im

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Suzanc,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, as per the description above, when you are trying to print any PDF file, Acrobat stops responding, Is that correct?

Please check for any pending updates of Acrobat from help>check for updates, reboot the machine after installing the updates.

Try repairing the Acrobat from help>repair installation(only for Windows machine), reboot the machine and try printing the PDF file and see if this brings any difference.