• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing colors and sizes

Explorer ,
Jun 18, 2022 Jun 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I own Adobe Acrobat XI Pro installed in Windows 10. I know it is outdated but I hope it is capable of doing the few things I need. I rarely use Acrobat except to open pdf files. So I'm still a novice. I do not own InDesign or anything else.

I need to modify an existing pdf for a new book cover. I figured out how to modify the text and fonts, etc. but there are 2 things I need help doing:

1. changing the color of the spine and black banner (red Xs). I need to turn them a blue color.
I know how to change the color of the text, but how do I change the color of those black blocks?

2. I need to change the width of the spine. It is currently .813 (20.65mm) circled in red. It needs to become .875 (22.22mm)

I'm attaching a screenshot to illustrate what I mean.

There has to be a way to do this. Can someone help me?

Thanks.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

That's a shame. You are so helpful i wanted to send at least some business your way in gratitude.

As for time, i am a retired octagenerian with plenty of time. Having nothing much to lose by trying, I'll optimistically/foolishly give it a try with the 7 day trial InDesign. If necessary, an additional month at $30 won't be a disaster.

Here's my plan of action. Please tell me if I'm missing something or if I could do things better.

1. Since I can modify all the necessary text in my desktop Acrobat

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied