Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom Calculation Script not producing anything

New Here ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm trying to create a calculated field that would display a calculated value based on values entered into two other fields in my document. If numbers are entered, it would produce a number. If nothing is added, it would stay blank. If N/A is written in the fields, then the same N/A would hypothetically appear in the calculated field. Whenever I preview and put test values into the two fields, nothing is produced in the calculated field. I'm not sure if I'm missing something here to get the value to show. Here's my code: 

var m = this.getfield(MEASURE1).value
var t = this.getfield(TEMP1).value
if (m === "" || t === "") {
event.value = ""
} if (m === "N/A" && t === "N/A") {
event.value = "N/A"
} else {
event.value = m / (2^((77-t)/27))
}

I'm relatively new to javascript in general, and same for Acrobat, so any help would be appreciated!

TOPICS
JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check the Javascript console for errors.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No errors appear

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's not possible, since your code contains multiple errors. Do you know how to look for JS error messages in Acrobat?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied