• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Display One of Two Options

Community Beginner ,
Aug 23, 2022 Aug 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a novice using Adobe Acrobat Pro DC. I created a form for submitting samples for testing. The submitter has the option of selecting one of two labs for testing. Ideally I'd like both lab names displayed as options. When one of the labs is selected, I'd like the lab name and address to be listed and the other lab name to no longer be visible.

I've looked online and there are a lot of discussions using coding. I don't believe I have a version of Acrobat that allows me to code. Is what I'm trying to accomplish possible? Perhaps using radio buttons?

A portion of the file is attached. The labs are listed at the bottom of the first page. The user will select one of the labs and that information will be listed at the top of the second page.

Thanks in advance for any help.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 24, 2022 Aug 24, 2022

It's not correct. See the code I used in my example file.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Aug 24, 2022 Aug 24, 2022

If you do it like that then you should reverse the code's logic, ie. show the field when its corresponding value is selected, and hide it when it isn't.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 23, 2022 Aug 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Acrobat Pro DC is the latest version and it allows you to code in JavaScript.

All the answers that you need to code what appears to be a simple and trivial requirement are posted anywhere and everywhere in these community support forums.