• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does the (2020) Adobe Acrobat Pro DC have a 32-bit version and work on the MS Surface Pro X?

New Here ,
Apr 19, 2020 Apr 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am considering buying a Microsoft Surface Pro X, which runs 32-bit emulator but not 64-bit emulator. (It is ARM 64). I would rather not buy a MS Surface Pro 7. 

All I want to know is whether my existing subscription to Adobe Acrobat Pro DC will run on a Surface Pro X, and that I will be able to create and modify PDFs.

I am a lawyer, not a creative. I don't need to use other Adobe products. I do need to create and edit PDFs and then read, edit and annotate them on a tablet in court.  

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , Standards and accessibility

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Complicated... Acrobat Pro DC today (April 2020) is only a 32-bit application. HOWEVER, it only adds an Adobe PDF printer driver to 64-bit Intel based systems. It MIGHT only support 64-bit Office (not sure). So your PDF creation may be limited.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indeed, it may refuse to install completely because of the system architecture...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 01, 2020 Sep 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied