Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Folder Level Script not working when I install it on a different machine

Explorer ,
Aug 18, 2021 Aug 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Helloo Adobe community,

(Please know that I am a real novice when it comes to this stuff, so answers couched in layman's terms would be greatly appreciated, thanks so much!)

I'm running Acrobat Creative Cloud, and all updates are up to date. I have a macbook pro running Big Sur 11.4, and an iMac running Big Sur 11.4 also.

I have a folder level script that I have been using on my macbook pro very successfully for about 18 months. Put simply, it adds a menu item to my acrobat "File" menu, which when clicked, opens a PDF file that is stored in the "Documents" section of my iCloud account. All works perfectly, exactly as I want it to.

I recently had to reformat my iMac (not my macbook pro), and I'd really like to install the same script in the Javascript folder of the iMac, so that I can open the same document using the menu item on that machine as well as on my iMac.

On both machines, the file path to the PDF document is the same (as far as I can tell, as both are accessing the file in my iCloud documents), so what I have done so far is duplicated the folder level script (called flscripts.js, rather unimaginatively!), and dragged it into the "/Macintosh HD/Applications/Adobe Acrobat DC/Adobe Acrobat.app/Contents/Resources/JavaScripts/" folder on my iMac. I have quit Acrobat, and completely shut down the computer, and then restarted it.

When I open Acrobat, the new menu item, "Open Drop and Go Manifests" is there, so I know I've put the script in the right place, but when I click on it, I just get an Acrobat error alert opop up, which simply says, "An internal error has occurred," and no file opens.