Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Free version of Acrobat DC query.

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, forum, newbie here.

Until yesterday I had Free versions of Reader & DC.

Clicking here I got Reader:

Andrew28670829mo7l_1-1677781744537.png

If I remembered to click "Open with"  I got DC.

Andrew28670829mo7l_0-1677781217987.png

I could do much more with DC.

I had a small issue in that I couldn't get my win10 pc to open DC as default, despite it being set as the default program for pdfs. Every time I went to open a pdf it opened in Reader but if I remembered to click "Open with"  DC I got DC.

Reader did not appear in Windows Programs so I coukd not uninstall just Reader.

I emailed Adobe and was told to run the cleaner and reinstall from the link https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/kb/acrobat-dc-downloads.html to cure this issue with DC.

After 2 hours of faff I now had Pro but I had no DC.

I had to uninstall A Pro as I don't want a subscription service because I don't use it enough to justify it.

Adobe now say there never was a sub free DC - but I had it!! 

I've never subscribed to Acrobat but did have a bought version of Pro 6 many years ago.

Advice please.

TOPICS
Install update and subscribe to Acrobat

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 05, 2023 Mar 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no e-mail support with Adobe.

There is no such thing as free Acrobat DC. Adobe is correct, there never was. There was always (the first versions were for sale) Acrobat Reader for free. Acrobat and Acrobat Pro were always to pay for. And Acrobat DC and Acrobat DC Pro were always subscription products.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines