Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help needed for Time Calc Java Script

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2008 Nov 18, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
I am trying to create a timesheet in PDF and have hit a speed bump. Is there anyone there who could provide me with a script that calculated the difference between 2 times? (Field2 time)-(Feild 1 Time) = Duration.I am desperate and have tried everything.
I proccess the payroll for a company and all of the 500 or so timesheets that I received each fortnight are paper copies and I am pulling my hair out. I need to use Adobe forms (We have Adobe Pro 9 and I am using the XML forms, not live cycle) as the serach engine that we use for emails cannot search on excel documents.

I have no Java script experience and I am getting completely lost in the subject. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks anyone who can help at all.
-Sohnia

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 19, 2008 Nov 19, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using Acrobat forms JavaScript, the following script will compute the time difference in hours and minutes within the same day:

function Time2Num(sTime, cFormat) {
// convert a date time string to seconds since the epoch date
var oTime = util.scand(cFormat, sTime); // date time object
var fTime = oTime.valueOf(); // time string to milliseconds
return Math.round(fTime / 1000); // return rounded seconds
}

function TimeDiff(sEnd, sStart) {
// compute difference in time within same day as minutes
var fEnd = 0; // default value if not data
var fStart = 0; // default value if not data
var cDateFormat = "m/d/yyyy "; // date format string
var sNowDate = util.printd(cDateFormat, new Date()); // get today's date as "m/d/yyyy'
var cDateTimeFormat = cDateFormat + "h:MM tt";

// compute difference if we have data