• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hi - Help needed please?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 05, 2022 Apr 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a complete javascript novice I've been trying to duplicate the formulae in an operating Excel file, in an Acrobat 'form'. Below is an example of the typical Excel formula (of which there are x40), with reference to calculations performed on various cell data :

=D14-(D22*1000*0.02)/($T$20*35.6)-$M$5

I have attempted to use Acrobat 'custom calculation script' to perform the same process and arrived at this:

event.value = (this.getField("22_AWG01").value)-(0.326*1000*0.02)/(this.getField("Total_current").value*35.6)-(this.getField("Metres").value)

In many cases this does return the answer/s I was expecting - but not in every case. No doubt my method or syntax is probably inappropriate

I do have some extra functions/conditions to apply if possible, should I manage to get this fixed

MTIA
Steve

TOPICS
JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

(0.326*1000*0.02)

Why does you use 0.326 here?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Bernd - thanks for looking.

Sorry,  I confused the issue.
In the Excel file there are some referenced cells "D12, D22, D32, D42, D52" - that all have a set value 0.326.
I thought that it would be easier for me to 'read what was going on' if I substituted the Cell ref for its set value.

the sum I get from the above calc has to be converted from metres to feet

event.value = (this.getField("22_AWG01").value)/0.3048