Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to auto fill a text box by selection an option from a dropdown menu

New Here ,
May 10, 2017 May 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new at this.

I am doing a PDF form and would like to fill a text box with the address of a vendor, once I selected the vendors name in a drop-down menu.  I am using Adobe Acrobat Pro DC, and having issue on what scrip to use and where to put it.

Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , May 11, 2017 May 11, 2017

Hello,

You can follow below steps to put your javaScript :

Right click on your text-box.

Under Calculate tab->custom calculation script, put the below javaScript :

event.value = this.getField("<Your dropdown name>").value;

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 11, 2017 May 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

You can follow below steps to put your javaScript :

Right click on your text-box.

Under Calculate tab->custom calculation script, put the below javaScript :

event.value = this.getField("<Your dropdown name>").value;

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 19, 2017 Sep 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How would i do the same thing but have a drop down box with several items (they all equal different values)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 19, 2017 Sep 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The same code can be used with a drop-down field.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines