• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

item list to automatically change text box

New Here ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have no knowledge on how to use javascript etc and have searched this community for code on how to set up drop down list to auto change another text field. I have a product drop down with 2 options and i want a separate text field to change the list price.  I can't understand the code and settings i need to set this up in my Adobe pdf form.

The drop down is called "Item Description_Device1"

the text field is "List Price1".

Can someone help me create the code and tell me where i need to copy and paste it? 

Under properties, I have "options" and "Selection change" tab to enter "Execute this script".

Thanks!

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here's an article that discusses the topic:

https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/change_another_field/

There's also lots of info here on list and dropdown programming in Acrobat. Although most of it is not free.

https://www.pdfscripting.com/public/List-Field-Usage-and-Handling.cfm

You might want also want to consider hiring a developer to help you out. 

Thom Parker - Software Developer at PDFScripting
Use the Acrobat JavaScript Reference early and often

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 01, 2023 Feb 01, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi, i have similar issue, with multiple dropdown list. 

I've follow your tutorial and works fine, but only for one drop down list box:

https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/change_another_field/