Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"Try Now" Pop-Ups

Explorer ,
Sep 12, 2020 Sep 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adobe sucks.PNG

Does anyone know how to make these pop-ups go away? I have a one-year subscription to Acrobat Pro DC, and I'm kicking myself daily for not just buying the desktop version. I can't do any work with the incessant interruptions. It is notable that none of them have been related to what I was trying to do at the time.

First-line chat support has no idea how to solve the problem. I've been told I'm running the wrong software. (I'm not.) I've been told to update. (No updates available.) I've been told to do things that have nothing to do with the problem. (Support backed down on that.) I've been asked to share my screen for something that should just be a simple setting. (No screensharing with the clueless.)

I'm awaiting a call back, but I'm quickly losing faith. The behavior is clearly intended, and I think Adobe wants to make it hard to turn off. 

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rhondalea

We are sorry for the trouble. As described you want to stop the pop up messages when you open the application.

Please try the following preferences settings and see if that works for you.

Go to Edit (Window), Adobe Acrobat (Mac) > Preferences > General > Under 'Messages from Adobe' Uncheck 'Show me messages when i launch Adobe Acrobat' > Reboot the application and check.

Let us know how it goes

Regards

Amal

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard