• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Selecting, copying, and pasting multiple text boxes in Acrobat DC

New Here ,
Oct 17, 2017 Oct 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just upgraded from Adobe acrobat Pro to DC.  In the older version, I was able to select multiple text boxes at once, copy them, and past them without any problem.  I was also able to select multiple objects that I made (lines, etc), AND text boxes at the same time to copy and paste.  Under the older version, I selected multiple text boxes / objects by holding down the Ctrl key and selecting the multiple objects.  Now, I seem to only be able to select 1 text box at a time to copy and paste, and even so, I don't seem to be able to select any text boxes with objects at the same time to copy and paste.  If I hold the Ctrl key when I try to select multiple text boxes, it only reverts to the most recent text box, and that's it.  I am still learning DC and like many of the features that seemed to have improved upon the older versions, but not being able to use the multiple select feature in the newer version is confounding me.

Thanks for any help / answers.

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

So I think I found the solution to this. You can't select multiple boxes by holding Ctrl and clicking on the actual text boxes. But you can by  clicking on the them in the "Comments List".

Comment List.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I think I found the solution to this. You can't select multiple boxes by holding Ctrl and clicking on the actual text boxes. But you can by  clicking on the them in the "Comments List".

Comment List.jpg

Votes

Translate