• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Streamed MP4 file within Interactive PDF goes black in Window s 10

New Here ,
Mar 29, 2021 Mar 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've recently had to create an interactive PDF with mp4 content included. However when I try to run it in Windows 10 the picture box just goes black? it works fine on Mac (although I cannot get it to loop). Is this some kind of codec issue? or an incompatibility issue with Windows? I get the same problem if I either run it as a streamed url or as an embedded local mp4. I'm totally aware of the flash scenario, does anybody know what's happening? I'm new to pc's so am a little lost... Thanks

TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs , General troubleshooting , How to , Rich media and 3D

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Jan 07, 2022 Jan 07, 2022

Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Adobe\Acrobat Reader\DC
Just delete the acrobate reader folder - worked for me!

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Mar 25, 2022 Mar 25, 2022

Really not cool from adobe, but for me the issue was that adobe used my internal nvidia graphics card and it actually worked if you make adobe use your internatl cpu graphics (windows- graphic settings - energy saving mode) 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 29, 2021 Mar 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Andy,

Hope you are doing ewll and sorry for the trouble. As described you are unable to play the video in  Windows OS on your computer but the same plays well on MAc.

You can play the MOV, M4V, 3GP, and 3G2 video files that use H.264 compression in PDFs created using Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Acrobat Reader or earlier. It also includes MP3, and MP4 files.