• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tagging content is creating empty tags

Community Beginner ,
Apr 23, 2019 Apr 23, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm so frustrated. I'm new to this and I think I'm following the instructions I've seen in various online training and manuals, but I keep running into bugs and issues. I don't know if it's because I'm working with a document that was originally a scan?

Most pressing issues:

1. With the Reading Order pane open, I select text and apply a tag from the tool and the tag appears in the Tags panel, it's just an empty tag. When I go into the Content pane, I see text there, nested under a container heading tag. This has happened **numerous** times. Can't figure it out.

2. I'm following the instructions at https://webaim.org/techniques/acrobat/forms#formfields for tagging the form section of my doc, but when I try to tag the form fields (with the "find element" tool, search for "unmarked annotations", select "tag element"), I'm not getting a pop-up dialog with an ability to add a tag.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

TOPICS
Standards and accessibility

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Can you post the PDF or a part of it?  This is a puzzle. I do not have a similar result with documents I have scanned and OCR'd.  When you select the Tag in the Tags panel with Highlight Content on is the text highlighted? 

2. As I recall, there is no popup.  The find element tool will place the element you are tagging in whichever tag you have selected in the Tags Panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines