• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The value entered does not match the format of the field

New Here ,
Jun 25, 2021 Jun 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I have had a read few of the forums around this topic but havent found what I am looking for. I am very new to this and am looking for a simple solution.

I have two calculations that I need to do:

1. Weight / height^2 (which I have written as (Weight/(Height/100*Height/100)) as we write our height in cm not m

2. Waist / Hip

I am able to get the calclautions working however I need them to be to 2 decimal places which can be changed under the format tab however the above error message keeps coming up - I know this comes up because you cant divide something by 0. What script can I insert into this to make sure this message doesnt keep coming up?

TOPICS
How to , JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 28, 2021 Jun 28, 2021

You can format "BMI" as number with 2 decimal under format tab, and try this code,put it into 'Custom calculation':

var w = this.getField("Weight");
var h = this.getField("Height");
if(isNaN(w.value) || isNaN(h.value) || w.value == 0 || h.value == 0) event.value = "";
else event.value = w.value/(h.value/100*h.value/100);

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check for 0 in your calculation and set field empty or 0 if it's true, something like this:

if(this.getField("field").value == 0) event.value = "";

else //calculation goes here

of course this is just basic way to do it, it would be helpful if you posted your actual script.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines