• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble printing certain PDF files

New Here ,
Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work as a loan closer for real estate transactions and regularly print large PDF files for various real estate transactions. The PDF files I receive are sent to me by my clients whether it be the title company or a third-party processor. Files are always sent to me in PDF format and I typically do not have any issues printing a PDF file. Normally I can print a 150 page document in about 3 minutes. There are however a couple title companies that I do work with that I regularly have printing issues with. With these particular title companies instead of printing 50 pages a minute I will print two or three pages a minute at most. This means that for a 150-page document I am spending over an hour printing this package and I am almost always required to print two copies of the package, one to be signed and the other copy to be left with the borrower. I have Adobe Acrobat Pro and Adobe Acrobat DC Reader and have the same issues regardless which product I use. I know this is an issue that other loan closers deal with, but so far I have not found anyone that has found a solution togetting the document packages to print at a normal speed of 40- 50 pages per minute. Can someone please tell me why PDF files from one Title Company will print fast and without any problems while another PDF file from a different Title Company that looks similar in size will print so painfully slow? I am not sure that it matters, but my computer is a Dell XPS and an Alienware - my printers are a Dell b3460dn,  an HP LaserJet PRO 400, and a Brother 6200 - all with latest drivers.

TOPICS
Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020