Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

underlining in fillable form text field

New Here ,
Oct 24, 2020 Oct 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good Afternoon, 

I am new to Adobe, and have acrobat pro dc right now. I have text field that is in my filliable form, and i want the text to be underlined when someone types in it. Right now, i have been placing lines physcially under the text field box, but i would love to know a way to have the text just automatically be underlined. The only solution i have found was from 2010 in this forum and its suggestions are no longer a part of DC that i can see. Can someone help me out. I attached a picture below of what i mean.Here is my test text field box and when someone clickes in there to type i want it to be underlined. I hope i have explained this well enough so you understand what i mean. Thank you in advance. dc filliable picture.PNG

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 24, 2020 Oct 24, 2020

Set the field as having Rich Text Formatting (under Properties - Options) and then apply the following code as its custom Keystroke script (under Format - Custom):

if (event.richValue) {
var spans = event.richValue;
for (var i in spans) spans[i].underline = true;
event.richValue = spans;
}

It's possible that in some cases the underline will only be added once you exit the field, though.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Set the field as having Rich Text Formatting (under Properties - Options) and then apply the following code as its custom Keystroke script (under Format - Custom):

if (event.richValue) {
var spans = event.richValue;
for (var i in spans) spans[i].underline = true;
event.richValue = spans;
}