• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

User to highlight words by clicking on text

Community Beginner ,
Apr 15, 2021 Apr 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a fillable form all ready to go except for one thing.  I am looking to make certain words "highlightable" or just a plain underline by the user just clicking on it.  Is this possible? I am very new to this and no nothing about programming.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs , How to , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 16, 2021 Apr 16, 2021

You need a script for it. But in order to write the script you first need to find out the "name" of the comment.

To do that you need to select the comment by clicking it, then open the JS Console (Ctrl+J), and enter the following code into it and press Ctrl+Enter:

selectedAnnots[0].name

It will print out something like this:

1f7dc8a2-7702-4bca-a7f7-8ee7bb664c53

Copy that string and enter it into the following code, as the Mouse Up event of the button:

var a = this.getAnnot(event.target.pag

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's possible, but not that simple. It would require creating a highlight comment and a button over the text.

The button can then be used to show/hide the highlight comment each time you click it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I've created the highlight comment and a button over it.  When I click on it, it does nothing.  How do I make it so it will show and hide the highlight?

Votes

Translate

Translate