• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Wanting to horizontally flip an entire pdf page as I can't select the parts properly

New Here ,
May 27, 2022 May 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an origami artist working on an incredibly complicated model (Ryujin 3.5 to be more specific). I'm using some guides for how to fold it because it's too complex for me to try and figure out on my own, however these guides are based on a version of the crease pattern (which is the map of creases that form the base model for those who don't know) which is flipped horizontally compared to the one I have. I don't want to convert it to some other format for easier transformation as the details are very fine and I can't risk losing any quality as such, so I loaded it into Acrobat, but it seems to break up the pdf into very random parts, meaning I have these pieces of the crease pattern which are freely editable independent from the rest of the file and others that I can't even select. Resultantly, flipping it is much more difficult than I'd have liked.

So my two thoughts are either to flip the entire page horizontally, or use a 'select all on page' tool (and ideally group all the objects) and flip them then. As of yet I haven't found any way to do either of those things. Any pointers?

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you ultimately want to print it? Maybe try flipping it horizontally in the print dialog box.

I'd be happy to flip it in InDesign for you and send you a new PDF.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines