• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Having Problems Opening Multiple PDFs in one Window Despite the Setting in Preferences

Community Beginner ,
Jun 30, 2021 Jun 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to thisforum and posted the following as a reply in the thread “Open Multiple PDFs in one Window”. I think I should have posted this in a new thread to have folks reconize it as a NEW post.

I have Adobe Acrobat Reader DC (version 2021.001.20155) installed. I've followed the instructions in the thread “Open Multiple PDFs in one Window” to get PDF files to open in one window but that is NOT happening.  I even went so far as to reinstall Adobe Acrobat Reader DC (version 2021.001.20155) and have the setting in Preferences set as shown in the referenced thread to have PDF files open in one window but they continue to open in separate windows.  I have restarted the software multiple times and have even restarted my computer. This used to work and I don't know what happened.  My computer is running Windows 10.

Any help would be appreciated.

Carol

Moving from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum... Mod
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jul 13, 2021 Jul 13, 2021