• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scrolling too fast on Adobe Acrobat Pro DC

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2017 Jun 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have Adobe Acrobat Pro DC (version 2017.009.20044) and, since yesterday, the scrolling with my touchpad goes way too faster than I can control. I'm a researcher and reading PDFs is a basic part of my job, and it is very uncomfortable not being able to scroll properly. I'm using windows 10, by the way.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

New Here , Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Jul 05, 2022 Jul 05, 2022

After I uninstall Logitech option+, this issue disappeared.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Thank you!! I had tried to customize point and scroll, but thought it was locked in global only. Your instructions made me take a second look, and low & behold... SUCCESS! Put speed at 0, smooth scrolling OFF, smartshift off. Works perfectly! 

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Nov 21, 2019 Nov 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Odly enough, this issue seems to have cleared up for me. I'm still using the same laptop and the same 1008 page document but now it scrolls just fine on the large document. I opened a smaller document (72 pages) on adobe prior to using the larger one, so maybe that was the solution. Or, possibly an update from adobe fixed it. Either way, its working fine for me. Hope this is the case for everyone else!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 05, 2020 May 05, 2020