Highlighted

Adobe reader 18.09.13 unresponsive to touch, hanged at the new ‘Home’

Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using the iPad 2017, in which I just updated to you latest version of Adobe Reader which is on 2nd October 2018, to version 18.09.13.  I’m facing a major issue that my touch itelf is not responsive.  Open the app it remains in the home of the app,  it says home at the top but when I toucht the screen around,  it does not respond at all.  Also I cannot afford to uninstall the app as all my data is stored in the app. How should I proceed? I’ve got a video showing this, if there was a way, I’d upload it and show you. Please find a way, I’m a student and use my tab solefy for my stufies, have an exam upcoming.

Hello,

There may be two different issues discussed in this thread, though both sound and appear similar. The first was a hang that happened on viewing the "Home" view. That issue has been resolved in 9.14. There is another issue, where scrolling through the file browser views is slow (and even non-responsive) for large numbers of files on older devices. We're actively working on this issue, though it's quite a bit more complicated and may take some time to fix properly. I apologize for both issues!

Pat

TOPICS
iOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe reader 18.09.13 unresponsive to touch, hanged at the new ‘Home’

Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied