Highlighted

Black boxes when printing PDF

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been trying to troubleshoot an issue for a couple of months now. I AirPrint PDF files to an Epson printer. For over a year I had no issues. Now the documents preview correctly but then often have black boxes around many of the graphics.

I am a teacher and school starts soon!  I have so much to prepare and have wasted so much time, ink, and paper. The printer help desk seems to think it is a program issue and not a printing issue.

Was there an update recently that changed?  The same files don’t print properly any more.

TOPICS
iOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Black boxes when printing PDF

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been trying to troubleshoot an issue for a couple of months now. I AirPrint PDF files to an Epson printer. For over a year I had no issues. Now the documents preview correctly but then often have black boxes around many of the graphics.

I am a teacher and school starts soon!  I have so much to prepare and have wasted so much time, ink, and paper. The printer help desk seems to think it is a program issue and not a printing issue.

Was there an update recently that changed?  The same files don’t print properly any more.

TOPICS
iOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 08, 2019 0
New Here ,
Aug 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

More info. I have tried printing from my iPhone, iPad, and MacBook Air. I’ve printed directly from the Acrobat App and also from copies I sent to iBooks.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Aug 08, 2019 0
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there!