• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to restore the previous version of pdf file saved in Document Cloud?

New Here ,
Jan 31, 2019 Jan 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I have a free subscription for Document cloud. Using desktop and mobile android app. I was working with file on desktop( file was saved in cloud) . After that I opened mobile app, there had been that file downloaded before (without any comments) and then mobile app automatically saved not commented file. Well I have lost all my comments How can I restore the preveous version of file?

Help please

TOPICS
Android

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 11, 2019 Feb 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Maksyki,

Sorry for the delay in response.

Would you mind trying to update the application to the latest version available for Andriod?

Please check if you still experience the issue.

We have tried to replicate the issue on our end.

The comments added on the mobile application synced well to the Document Cloud.

The old comments that were added on the desktop application were still in the document.

Also, check once if the issue is reproducible with particular documents or with all.

Let us know how it goes.

We will be waiting for your response.

Regards,

Meenakshi

View solution in original post

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 01, 2019 Feb 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Maksyki,

Thank you for reporting this issue.