Highlighted

Add text-box in Sign&Fill toolbar is not working

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks!

I recently ran into the problem when trying to insert  text-box to document (via Sign&Fill toolbar).

Text input appears on the left side of the screenshot, so it's correct behavior.

But unreadable text is immediately inserted when I click left-mouse button on several problem computers.
All PCs have same version of Reader DC (2020.09.20074 Russian) and OS (Windows 10 Pro Russian).

I tried reinstalling software and creating a new user profile - nothing helped.

I would be glad to any advice.

 

reader_err.png

 

 

 

 

Topics

Comment markup and annotate, Edit and convert PDFs, General troubleshooting, Windows

Views

98

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Add text-box in Sign&Fill toolbar is not working

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks!

I recently ran into the problem when trying to insert  text-box to document (via Sign&Fill toolbar).

Text input appears on the left side of the screenshot, so it's correct behavior.

But unreadable text is immediately inserted when I click left-mouse button on several problem computers.
All PCs have same version of Reader DC (2020.09.20074 Russian) and OS (Windows 10 Pro Russian).

I tried reinstalling software and creating a new user profile - nothing helped.

I would be glad to any advice.

 

reader_err.png

 

 

 

 

Topics

Comment markup and annotate, Edit and convert PDFs, General troubleshooting, Windows

Views

99

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ikrevedko

 

We are sorry for the trouble. As described, the Add text box in the fill and sign tool is not working fine

 

We tried to reproduce the issue on our end and its working fine. As you have already tried reinstalling the application and using it new test user profile with no success

 

Please try to repair the installation from thre help menu and see if that works.

 

You may also try to reset the preferences to default as described in the help article https://community.adobe.com/t5/acrobat/how-to-reset-acrobat-preference-settings-to-default/td-p/4792... and see if that works for you.

 

Keep us postes with the results

 

Regards

Amal

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried Repair option in Help menu - no success.

Also tried MS Program Install and Uninstall Tool and removing ProgramData Folder.

Sysinternals ProcMon didn't show anything suspicious 😞

 

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

 

We are sorry for the delay in response.

 

Please try to create a new test user profile or enable the rrot account in Mac and try using the application there and check.

 

Let us know how it goes

 

Regards

Amal

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm on Windows machine.

Tryed to create new profile, but problem is system-wide and exists in new clean profile too.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Amal. LATEST
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

 

We are sorry for the delay in response

 

Please make sure you have the latest version 20.12.20043 installed. If not, please try to update the application from the help menu > Check for Updates.

 

If it still doesn't work, please remove the application using the Acrobat Cleaner Tool https://labs.adobe.com/downloads/acrobatcleaner.html  , reboot the computer and reinstall the application using the link https://get.adobe.com/reader/

 

Let us know how it goes

 

Regards

Amal

 

 

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Resources
Trending Issue & Solution
Edit PDF in Adobe Acrobat Pro DC