• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HELP. My Acrobat Reader DC won't save changes

Community Beginner ,
Mar 26, 2018 Mar 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I really need help. I've been having several problems with Acrobat Reader DC. It still crashes on me or freezes as it did before the last update to fix this issue while I am using the comments but now it won't save any comments I write. I really need help with this as I mainly use the comments for making notes on my textbooks and school presentations while I'm studying. My version is the 18.011.20038.5321

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi BellaKara,

As you are experiencing the crash and freezing issue with Adobe Acrobat reader DC, try the troubleshooting steps mentioned here Resolve Acrobat DC intermittent crashes on Windows

Then check if you still experience the issue.

If that does not help, try to reset the application preferences.

Take help of the steps mentioned here How to reset Acrobat Preference settings to default.

If the issue still persists, run the cleaner tool Download Adobe Reader and Acrobat Cleaner Tool - Adobe Labs on your machine.

Then restart our machine and re-install the application from here Adobe - Adobe Acrobat Reader DC Distribution

Check if that helps.

As you have mentioned that it does not save the comments you add to PDF, is it because of the application freezes or crashes?

If not, please let us know if this issue occurs to every PDF on which you add the comments and then save it.

Are you on Windows or Mac? What is the OS version?

We will be waiting for your response.

Let us know if you have any questions.

Regards,

Meenakshi

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines