• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with using javascript on button press to generate random output

New Here ,
Jun 03, 2020 Jun 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to both programming and adobe, I've been working on a fillable form using pro dc and right now what I'm trying to do is create a button that will generate a random result from a list and then show the result. Here is the bit of code that I have and this code works in VSC.

const critB = ["Crunch: Target is sickened 3.""Where Am I?: Normal damage. Target is stunned 2""Surprise Opening: Until end of turn you gain an additional action to use as an attack against the target.",
 "Cracked Rib: Target is fatigued.""Feeble Parry: Target drops one weapon.""Cracked Knee: Until healed the target is clumsy 2 and takes a -5-foot status penalty to land Speed."
 "Bell Ringer: Target is sickened 2 and is stupefied 2 until no longer sickened.""Split Open: Target takes 1d6 persistent bleed damage.""Momentum: Gain a +2 circumstance bonus to all attack rolls until next turn."
 "I See Stars: Normal damage. Target is dazzled until healed.""Broken Nose: Target takes 1d4 persistent bleed damage.""Crushed Toe: Normal damage. Until healed target is clumsy 2 and takes a -10-foot status penalty to land Speed.",
 "Numbing Blow: Normal damage. Target is clumsy 1 for 1 minute and must succeed a Reflex save or drop 1 item it holds at random.""Crumpling Blow: Target is knocked prone""Shattered Hand: Normal Damage. Until healed, target is clumsy 2 and enfeebled 2, and can't use one of its hands.",
 "Two For One: Deal normal damage to one target adjacent to the original target.""And Stay Down!: Normal damage. Target is knocked prone and stunned 2.""Rattled: Normal damage. Target is confused for 1 round.",