• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I remove a checkmark from a PDF in Reader 10.1.10?

New Here ,
Jun 25, 2014 Jun 25, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've filled out a job application, all 3 pages, using Reader 10.1.10. It's complete with my signature and ready to send with one exception....I accidentally check a "yes" box that should needs to be unchecked. I cannot for the life of me get the x out of the box. I've watched 4 or 5 tutorials, googled my problem, read 50 forum entries, and can't find anything remotely able to help. I don't see a way to contact Adobe, I don't know anyone to call. Of course I just found out about the job last night and the application deadline is today, 6/25. I can't let this "yes" checkbox thing slide, as I'm a nurse, and it states I've had my license suspended/revoked, which is untrue. I'm desperate!!!

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 25, 2014 Jun 25, 2014

That form has no fillable fields. So the question is, how did you check the box?

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It could be a radio button instead of a checkbox which would use a different behavior. Once a radio button is selected, it cannot be deselected unless they have supplied a way to reset it.

Do you have a link to a blank form we can look at?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines