• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I turn turn off the right pane in Adobe Reader XI?

Community Beginner ,
May 26, 2013 May 26, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe Reader since 2007, and recently I have been unable to turn off the right pane while reading. If anyone knows how I can deal with this problem, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks

Don Randall

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Aug 31, 2015 Aug 31, 2015

Go to Edit > Preferences and under "Documents" section, uncheck "Open tools pane for each document"

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 27, 2013 May 27, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Don,

Your question is not about FormsCentral. I tried Reader XI on my win7 machine, and the right pane could be turned off by clicking the name. Please try it on your machine, and if it's not working for you, please post the discussion in Adobe Reader's forums:

http://forums.adobe.com/community/adobe_reader_forums

Kind regards,

Shiyao Bao

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 27, 2013 May 27, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Shiyao,

Thanks for the information. I discovered that all I had to do is click on "Tools" to turn off the right pane. And I could also turn the right pane back on by clicking on Tools. So it's a toggle switch allowing users to convert a PDF to Word and vice versa. I must have switched this feature on, not realizing the Tools button is a toggle switch.

Thanks,